By choosing to continue, you are consenting to the use and functioning of this site as is in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

find an article

 
PRINT | |

newsflash

 

22 Dec 2022
BY ENSafrica

South Africa: Mine Health and Safety Regulations – Amendment of Chapter 21 Forms – Relating to occupational hygiene

On Wednesday, 21 December 2022, Notice No. 2909 was published in Government Gazette No. 47791, in terms of which the Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy issued amendments to forms 21.9(2)(a), 21.9(2)(b), 21.9(2)(c), 21.9(2)(d), 21.9(2)(e) and 21.9(2)(f) contained in Chapter 21 of the Mine Health and Safety Regulations, in terms of section 98(1)(x) of the Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996.

The amendments relate to the substitution of the reporting forms required to be submitted by the employer to the relevant Regional Principal Inspector of Mines, in terms of regulation 9.2(7) of the Mine Health and Safety Regulations, relating to occupational hygiene, including exposure of persons to pollutants, gases, heat and cold stress and noise.

Click here to view a copy of the notice, including a copy of the amendments.

For more information, please contact the ENSafrica MOHS department here

Willem le Roux
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive Consultant
wleroux@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 772 5267

Pieter Colyn
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
pcolyn@ENSafrica.com
+27 83 327 2474 

Celeste Coles
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
ccoles@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 875 8202 

Warren Hendricks
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
whendricks@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 788 0733

Tyla Foster
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
tfoster@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0548

Gerhardt Ehlers
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
gehlers@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0178

Juanita Broom
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
jbroom@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 560 2904

Cindy-Lee Bekeer
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Senior Associate
cbekeer@ENSafrica.com
+27 72 388 7882

Darryn Jacobus
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Senior Associate
djacobus@ENSafrica.com 
+27 82 310 4267

Bianca Nolan
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Senior Associate
bnolan@ENSafrica.com
+27 79 792 3414