This website uses cookies. If you continue to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on the site in accordance with our cookie policy.

find an article

 
PRINT |

ENSight

 

South Africa: Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996 – Revised Guideline for the Compilation of a Mandatory Code of Practice for the Prevention, Mitigation and Management of COVID-19 Outbreak

On Friday, 6 August 2021, GN. 701 of 2021 was published in Government Gazette No. 44947.

The first draft of the Guideline for the Compilation of a Mandatory Code of Practice for the Prevention, mitigation and management of COVID-19 Outbreak was issued on 18 May 2020. According to the foreword, the Guideline has been developed to provide a framework to mitigate and manage the COVID-19 outbreak amongst employees in the South African mining industry.

The Guideline published on 6 August 2021 serves as the first revision of the Guideline published on 18 May 2021, following legislative developments and Guidelines issued by the National Department of Health.

Click here to view a copy of the amended Guideline for the compilation of a Mandatory Code of Practice for the Prevention, Mitigation and Management of COVID-19 Outbreak.

For more information, please contact:

Willem le Roux
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive Consultant
wleroux@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 772 5267

Pieter Colyn
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
pcolyn@ENSafrica.com
+27 83 327 2474 

Celeste Coles
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
ccoles@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 875 8202 

Warren Hendricks
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
whendricks@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 788 0733

Tyla Foster
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
tfoster@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0548

Gerhardt Ehlers
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
gehlers@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0178

Juanita Broom
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
jbroom@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 560 2904