By choosing to continue, you are consenting to the use and functioning of this site as is in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

find an article

 
PRINT |

ENSight

 

South Africa (industries outside mining): Invitation of Public Comments on Draft Pressure Equipment Regulations, 2021 (for applicable workplaces that fall within the Occupational Health and Safety Act, 1993)

On 9 July 2021, Notice No. 606 was published in Government Gazette No. 44822, inviting the public to submit comments on the Draft Pressure Equipment Regulations, 2021, which the Minister of Employment and Labour, intends to publish in terms of section 43(1) of the Occupational Health and Safety Act, 1993.

Interested parties or persons are invited to submit comments in writing (by means of Annexure “1” attached to the notice) and by hand, to the office of the Director-General of the Department of Employment and Labour within 90 (ninety) days from the date of the publication of the notice, being 9 July 2021.       

Click here to view a copy of the notice and the draft regulations.

For more information, please contact:

Willem le Roux
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive Consultant
wleroux@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 772 5267

Pieter Colyn
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
pcolyn@ENSafrica.com
+27 83 327 2474

Celeste Coles
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
ccoles@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 875 8202

Warren Hendricks
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
whendricks@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 788 0733

Tyla Foster
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
tfoster@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0548

Gerhardt Ehlers
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
gehlers@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0178

Juanita Broom
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
jbroom@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 560 2904