This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience. If you continue to use this site without changing your cookie settings we assume you consent to the use of cookies on this site.

find an article

 
PRINT |

ENSight

mine and occupational health and safety

mine and occupational health and safety | 01 Jun 2021
BY Willem le Roux , Pieter Colyn , Celeste Coles , Gerhardt Ehlers , Juanita Broom , Tyla Foster AND Warren Hendricks

Invitation to submit written comments| South Africa: Occupational Health and Safety Act, 1993 – Publication of the Occupational Health and Safety Amendment Bill, 2020

We recently reported on the publication of GNR. 422 of 2021 which was published on Friday, 14 May 2021 in Government Gazette No. 44572, in terms of which the Minister of Employment and Labour gave notice (in terms of Rule 276(1)(b) of the Rules of the National Assembly), that he intends introducing the Occupational Health and Safety Amendment Bill, 2020, to the National Assembly.

On 21 May 2021 in terms of GNR. 447, the Minister of Employment and Labour invited the public to submit written comments by 31 July 2021 by emailing tibor.szana@labour.gov.za.

 

Click here to view a copy of GNR. 447 of 2021.

For more information or assistance in submitting comments, please contact:


Willem le Roux
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive Consultant
wleroux@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 772 5267

Pieter Colyn
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
pcolyn@ENSafrica.com
+27 83 327 2474 

Celeste Coles
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
ccoles@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 875 8202 

Warren Hendricks
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
whendricks@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 788 0733

Tyla Foster
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
tfoster@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0548

Gerhardt Ehlers
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
gehlers@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0178

Juanita Broom
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
jbroom@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 560 2904