By choosing to continue, you are consenting to the use and functioning of this site as is in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

find an article

 
PRINT |

ENSight

 

South Africa: Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996 – New Guidance Note published on the management and control of HIV in the South African mining industry

On 9 April 2021, GN. 327 of 2021 was published in Government Gazette No. 44427, in terms of which the Chief Inspector of Mines of the Department of Mineral Resources and Energy, issued a Guidance Note on the management and control of HIV in the South African mining industry, in terms of the Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996.

An effective date of 1 May 2021, is recorded on the aforesaid Guidance Note.  

Click here to view a copy of the Guidance Note.

For more information, please contact:

Willem le Roux
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive Consultant
wleroux@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 772 5267

Pieter Colyn
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
pcolyn@ENSafrica.com
+27 83 327 2474 

Celeste Coles
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
ccoles@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 875 8202 

Warren Hendricks
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
whendricks@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 788 0733

Tyla Foster
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
tfoster@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0548

Gerhardt Ehlers
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
gehlers@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0178

Juanita Broom
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
jbroom@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 560 2904