By choosing to continue, you are consenting to the use and functioning of this site as is in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

find an article

 
PRINT |

ENSight

 

South Africa: Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996 – revised Guideline published for the compilation of a Mandatory Code of Practice (prevention of flammable gas explosions)

On Friday, 9 April 2021, GN. 326 of 2021 was published in Government Gazette No. 44427, in terms of which the Chief Inspector of Mines of the Department of Mineral Resources and Energy, issued a revised Guideline for the Compilation of a Mandatory Code of Practice for the prevention of flammable gas explosions in mines other than coal mines, in terms of the Mine Health and Safety Act, 1996, revising the current Guideline first issued on 1 February 2002.

An effective date of 1 May 2021, is recorded on the aforesaid Guideline.  

Click here to view a copy of the Guideline.

For more information, please contact:

Willem le Roux
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive Consultant
wleroux@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 772 5267

Pieter Colyn
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
pcolyn@ENSafrica.com
+27 83 327 2474 

Celeste Coles
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
ccoles@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 875 8202 

Warren Hendricks
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
whendricks@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 788 0733

Tyla Foster
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
tfoster@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0548

Gerhardt Ehlers
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
gehlers@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 708 0178

Juanita Broom
Mine and Occupational Health and Safety | Executive
jbroom@ENSafrica.com
+27 82 560 2904